The First Competitions

In 1991, the Deja Vu chain of strip clubs held their first competition called the Po'Lympics.

These annual competitions led to the creation of numerous other competitions, within and then outside the strip club industry.

Three well-known Pole Dancing Competitions emerged in 2005:

Miss Pole Dance Australia organised by Bobbi Vivoda

WINNER - Jamilla DeVille

Miss Pole Dance UK organised by Kay Penney

WINNER - Elena Gibson

World Pole Championships in Amsterdam (organiser tbc)

WINNER - Reiko Suemune (after Elena Gibson was disqualified)

The competitors for all of these early competitions were almost exclusively strippers.



  • Instagram

©2020 by Pole Origins. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now